History of Schengen Visa

Seven countries in Europe signed a treaty in Jun 1985 to end internal border checkpoints and controls. More countries have joined treaty since then. There are currently 24 Schengen Countries and all of them are in Europe.

Schengen Visa allows the holder to a total stau up to 90 days within a periode of 6 months for tourist or business purposes. If you get a multiple entry Schengen Visa, you may leave and return any number of time within the 180 days periode, but the combined stay within the region must not total more than 90 days. You need to apply for Schengen Visa if you are a citizen of a country whose citizen are subject to the Visa requirement. Schengen Visa must be applied in person, NOT by Mail.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: